What do I do if my plan changes providers?

We see provider changes all the time.

The best way to handle this is once the new account is established:

Click the menu in the upper right hand corner → Account Settings → Switch Management at the bottom of the page​.

This will walk you through the steps to link/enroll the new account and cancel the old account. If you’ve already added the new account, you’ll get the chance to select that account when you go through the process.